Can’t find what you’re looking for? Chances are we can order it for you.
Request Form
Register
My Account
My Wishlist
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

Categories
Menu
Free delivery within Ireland (ROI & NI) on orders over €50

Touching, tender . . .filled with wonderful humour' Sarah Haywood'A very special book' Katie FfordeThe Sunday Times bestselling novel, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. My name is Hope Nicely. Why am I writing this book? That's easy.

This book is going to change my life. My boss, Karen, says a friend is a stranger you haven't met yet. I think that's right.

Veronica Ptitsky and Danny Flynn are strangers, except I have met them now because they're in my writing class. Karen says friends always have your back. They don't mean your real back, of course.
It's called an analogy. But I don't want any friends, actually (only dog ones). I have my mum, Jenny Nicely, who says adopting me was the best thing she ever did, even if my thoughts bounce a bit differently to other people's thoughts.

She is proud of me for writing my book which will be a Big Achievement. I tell her that writing my story is going to change my life. Except when my life does change it isn't because of my writing but because something happens to my mum, Jenny Nicely, and she isn't here anymore.

And, flip a pancake, this is not what I wanted. I'm not very good at being on my own and I wish she were here to tell me everything will be right as rain again soon. Maybe I do need some human friends after all .. . 'A gorgeous, funny, heartwarming read.Leaves you smiling' Ericka Walker, author of Dog Days

Author: 

Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life

10.99

Usually ships in 2-3 days

Usually dispatched in 5-10 business days

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0
Your Cart
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

crossmenu