Can’t find what you’re looking for? Chances are we can order it for you.
Request Form
My Account
My Wishlist
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

Free delivery within Ireland (ROI & NI) on orders over €50

This is a collection of twenty stories and fifteen poems. The twenty stories are: Help! It’s Harriet!, Strongbow, Lucy looks into a wardrobe, Duck’s story, Arrietty meets the boy, Back in time, Deserted, The great wave, Behind bars, Turned away, The black fox, The search, The stormy rescue, The selfish giant, The accident, A matter of honour, Ancient cures of Aran, The boy and the baboon, Hard times and The Spanish donkey.

The poems are: Leisure by W H Davies, Houses by Rachel Field, Exteriors by Caitríona Fitzsimons, The Rivals by James Stephens, My Room by Patrick Kavanagh, Lineage by Margaret Walker, Private? No! by Willard R Espy, I, Too! by Langston Hughes, Fuelled by Marcie Hans, Four O’Clock Friday by John Foster, The Woodland Haiku by Wes Magee, Some Opposites by Richard Wilbur, The Fairies by William Allingham, My Grandad Frank’s Day by Karen Leonard and Ations by Shel Silverstein

Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780714413709 Categories: , , , Tag:

Starry Links


Usually ships in 2-3 days

Usually dispatched in 5-10 business days

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Your Cart
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.