Can’t find what you’re looking for? Chances are we can order it for you.
Request Form
Register
My Account
My Wishlist
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

Categories
Menu
Free delivery within Ireland (ROI & NI) on orders over €50

THE EPIC HISTORICAL NOVEL OF THE YEAR - READERS LOVE SWORD OF THE WAR GOD!'Tim Hodkinson has created a fascinating and undeniably epic tale... Highly recommended!' Theodore Brun'A relentless tale from start to finish that will leave you breathless for more.' Richard CullenFeaturing breathtaking battles, fearsome foes, and vehement vows of vengeance, SWORD OF THE WAR GOD is a thrilling adventure set amongst the blood and tumult of fifth-century Europe, where the dying Roman Empire, the mighty Huns, and heroes from Norse mythology vie for power. In a world of war and ruin, men and gods collide.436 AD.

The Burgundars are confident of destroying Rome's legions, for the Empire is weak. Their forces are strong and they have beaten the Romans in battle before. But they are annihilated, their king killed, his people scattered.

Their fabled treasure is lost. For Rome has new allies: the Huns, whose taste for bloodshed knows no bounds. Many years later, the Huns, led by the fearsome Attila, have become the deadliest enemies of Rome.

Attila seeks the Burgundars’ treasure, for it includes the legendary Sword of the War God, said to make the bearer unbeatable. No alliance can defeat Attila by conventional means. With Rome desperate for help, a one-eyed old warlord from distant lands and his strange band of warriors may have the answers...

but oaths will be broken and the plains of Europe will run with blood before the end. Drawing on Norse mythology and European history, Sword of the War God is an epic historical adventure perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Joanne Harris, Neil Gaiman and Christian Cameron.

Author: 
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 11 April 2024
Pages: 620
ISBN: 9781804540619 Category:

Sword of the War God

20.00

Usually ships in 2-3 days
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0
Your Cart
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

crossmenu