Can’t find what you’re looking for? Chances are we can order it for you.
Request Form
My Account
My Wishlist
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

Free delivery within Ireland (ROI & NI) on orders over €50

Oscar Wilde's fairy tales were, he said, "meant partly for children, and partly for those who have kept the childlike faculties of wonder and joy." The tales include The Happy Prince, The Remarkable Rocket, and The Fisherman and his Soul. In them, Wilde mocks the self-important and self-righteous, and celebrates the virtues of pity and charity. Finely-wrought, and studded with dazzling word-pictures, these are stories to treasure.

In this new edition, which contains all of Wilde's fairy tales, his rich prose is evoked beautifully with the sumptuous, intricate work of artist Isabelle Brent. With an insightful introduction by Neil Philip, this is surely the definitive edition of Wilde's classic tales.

Format: Hardback
Publication Date: 28 May 2020
Pages: 144

The Fairy Tales of Oscar Wilde : The complete collection including The Happy Prince and The Selfish Giant


Usually ships in 2-3 days

In stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
© 2020 Antonia's Bookstore, All rights reserved.
Your Cart
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.