Can’t find what you’re looking for? Chances are we can order it for you.
Request Form
Register
My Account
My Wishlist
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

Categories
Menu
Free delivery within Ireland (ROI & NI) on orders over €50

THEY HAVE TOLD SO MANY LIES ABOUT ME. London, 1954.

Zina Pavlou, a Cypriot grandmother, waits quietly in the custody of the Metropolitan police. She can't speak their language, but she understands what their wary looks mean: she has been accused of the brutal murder of her daughter-in-law. Eva Georgiou, Greek interpreter for the Met, knows how it feels to be voiceless as an immigrant woman.

While she works as Zina’s translator, her obsession with the case deepens, and so too does her bond with the accused murderer. Zina can’t speak for herself. She can’t clear her own name.

All she can do is wait for the world to decide... IS SHE A VICTIM? OR IS SHE A KILLER?A compelling historical crime novel set in the Greek diaspora of 1950s London – that's inspired by a true story – The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou is perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Sara Collins, and Jessie Burton. 'Eleni Kyriacou has drawn such a rich cast in this enthralling and wholly original novel.

Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 25 April 2024
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9781837930364 Category: Tag:

The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou : The dark and addictive 2023 BBC Between the Covers Book Club pick that's inspired by a true crime case

12.50

Usually ships in 2-3 days
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0
Your Cart
Item added Item updated Item removed

No products in the basket.

crossmenu